Accredited Training Programs

The Illinois Certification Board (ICB) currently accredits 27 alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs.

Students graduating from the preparatory alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs have fulfilled the criteria to become a registered applicant, indicating that an individual is in the process of becoming a Certified Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Counselor (CADC). Upon passing the certification examination offered by ICB, individuals receive a letter of verification of registered applicant.

Nineteen programs offer the advanced alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs. Students graduating from advanced programs will fulfill the criteria for becoming a Certified Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Counselor (CADC), after submitting an application and having successfully passed the certification examination offered by ICB.

Training programs that offer both the advanced and the preparatory programs are marked with one asterisk beside the program name. Training programs that offer only the advanced programs are marked with two asterisks beside the program name. All other programs offer only the preparatory training programs.

Address – 401 East Sangamon Avenue, Springfield, IL  62702

Telephone Number – (800) 272-2632 (Illinois Only) or (217) 698-8110

E-Mail – info@iaodapca.org

Web Page – WWW.IAODAPCA.ORG

 
NAME OF SCHOOL
 
POINT OF CONTACT
 
ADDRESS

 

TELEPHONE NUMBER

 

Adler School of Professional

Psychology**

 

Joe Troiani

 

 

17 North Dearborn

Chicago, IL 60602

 

E-Mail:  troia@adler.edu

 

(312) 662-4000

 

 

Aurora University**

 

Brenda Barnwell

 

347 South Gladstone Avenue

Aurora, IL  60506

 

E-Mail:  bbarnwel@aurora.edu

 

(630) 844-5421

 

 

Behavioral Services Center

 

Eugene Isyanov

 

8707 Skokie Blvd., #207

Skokie, IL 60077

 

Email: eisyanov@behavioralservices.us

 

(847) 673-8577

 

Chicago State University**

 

Maryse Nazon

 

9501 South King Drive  Room 328 HWI

Chicago, IL  60628-1598

 

E-Mail:  mnazon@csu.edu

marzone@comcast.net

 

(773) 995-2394

 

Chicago School of Professional Psychology**

 

Sandra Siegel

 

325 N. Wells Street

Chicago, IL 60654

 

E-Mail: ssiegel@thechicagoschool.edu

 

(312) 329-6638

 

College of DuPage *

 

 

Jason Florin

 

 

425 Fawell Blvd.

Glen Ellyn, IL  60l37-6599

 

E-Mail:  florin@cod.edu

 

(630) 942-2043

 

College of Lake County *

 

Janet Mason

 

19351 West Washington Street

Grayslake, IL  60030

 

E-Mail:  jmason@clcillinois.edu

 

(847) 543-2536

 

 

Elgin Community College*

 

Joseph Rosenfeld

 

Human Services Department

1700 Spartan Drive, B-280

Elgin, IL  60123-7193

 

E-Mail:  jrosenfeld@elgin.edu

 

(847) 214-7345

 

Governors State University*

 

Cheryl L. Mejta

 

 

College of Health and Human Services Department of Addictions Studies and Behavioral Health

One University Parkway

University Park, IL  60484

 

E-Mail: cmejta@govst.edu

 

(708) 534-4911

 

Harold Washington College

 

Anthony Ealey

 

 

30 East Lake Street

Chicago, IL  60601

 

E-Mail:  aealey@ccc.edu

 

(312) 553-5600

 

Illinois Central College

 

Daniel Kelts

 

One College Drive

East Peoria, IL  61635

 

E-Mail:  dkelts@icc.edu

 

(309) 690-6898

 

Illinois Valley Community College

 

Sherry Dockins

 

815 North Orlando Smith Drive

Oglesby, IL  61348

 

E-Mail:  sherry_dockins@ivcc.edu

 

(815) 224-2720

EXT 8608

 

Kennedy King College*

 

Jacqueline Graham-Sylvestal

 

 

6301 South Halsted Street

Chicago, IL  60621

 

E-Mail: jgraham-sylvestal@ccc.edu

 

(773) 602-5338

 

Loyola University Chicago**

 

 

Lynn Boyle

 

School of Social Work

820 N. Michigan Avenue, 12th Floor

Chicago, IL 60611

 

E-Mail: lboyle@luc.edu

 

(312) 915-7555

 

McDermott Center Professional

Learning Program

 

Rick Love

 

Haymarket Center

120 North Sangamon

Chicago, IL  60607

 

E-Mail:  rlove@hcenter.org

 

(312) 226-7984

Ext. 580

 

Moraine Valley Community

College *

 

John DiGangi

 

9000 West College Parkway

Palos Hills, IL  60465

 

E-Mail:  digangij4@morainevalley.edu

 

(708) 608-4337

 

New Hope School of Counseling (formerly, Christ Center School of

Counseling and Addiction Studies)

 

Guillermo Donamaria

 

 

3423 West North Avenue

Chicago, IL  60647

 

E-Mail:  nhs@newhope-school.org

 

(773) 645-0966

 

 

 

Oakton Community College*

 

Marvin Bornschlegl

 

 

Room 2727

1600 East Golf Road

Des Plaines, IL  60016-1268

 

E-Mail:  mbornsch@oakton.edu

 

(847) 635-1845

 

Shawnee Community College – Main Campus

 

 

Dan Selock

 

8364 Shawnee College Road

Ullin, IL 62992

 

E-Mail: dans@shawneecc.edu

 

(618) 889-3987

 

Southeastern Community College**

 

Sandy Krell-Andre

 

 

 

P. O. Box 180

West Burlington, IA

52655-0180

 

E-Mail:  skrell-andre@scciowa.edu

 

(319) 208-5218

 

 

 

South Suburban College**

 

 

 

 

Valerie Wise

 

 

15800 South State Street

South Holland, IL  60473

 

E-Mail: vwise@ssc.edu

 

(708) 596-2000

Ext. 2275

 

 

 

Southern Illinois University/

Carbondale**

 

 

Jane Nichols

 

 

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 329A

Mail Code 4609

Carbondale, IL 62966

 

E-Mail: jlnichols@siu.edu

 

(618) 453-8291

 

 

St. Augustine College*

 

Marcia Pantell

 

1345 West Argyle

Chicago, IL  60640

 

E-Mail:  Mpantell@staugustine.edu

 

(773) 878-3978

 

 

University of Chicago**

 

Stanley McCracken

 

969 East 60th Street

Chicago, IL  60637

 

E-Mail:  s-mccracken@uchicago.edu

 

(312) 735-6126

 

University of Illinois at Springfield**

 

Ann Melvin

 

 

Human Services Department

1 University Plaza

Springfield, IL  62703

 

E-Mail:  amelv2@uis.edu

 

(217) 206-8473

 

Waubonsee Community College*

 

John Reese

 

Route 47 at Waubonsee Drive

Sugar Grove, IL  60554

 

E-Mail:  jreese@waubonsee.edu

 

(630) 466-2461

 

 

Wilbur Wright College

 

Maritza Cordero

 

4300 N. Narragansett

Chicago, IL 60634

 

E-Mail: lcordero5@ccc.edu

 

(773) 481-8352