Accredited Training Programs

The Illinois Certification Board (ICB) currently accredits 25 alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs.

Students graduating from the preparatory alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs have fulfilled the criteria to become a registered applicant, indicating that an individual is in the process of becoming a Certified Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Counselor (CADC). Upon passing the certification examination offered by ICB, individuals receive a letter of verification of registered applicant.

Nineteen programs offer the advanced alcohol and other drug abuse counselor training programs. Students graduating from advanced programs will fulfill the criteria for becoming a Certified Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Counselor (CADC), after submitting an application and having successfully passed the certification examination offered by ICB.

Training programs that offer both the advanced and the preparatory programs are marked with one asterisk beside the program name. Training programs that offer only the advanced programs are marked with two asterisks beside the program name. All other programs offer only the preparatory training programs.
Contact the ICB office with any questions.

Address – 401 East Sangamon Avenue, Springfield, IL 62702

Telephone Number – (800) 272-2632 (Illinois Only) or (217) 698-8110

E-Mail – info@iaodapca.org

Web Page – WWW.IAODAPCA.ORG

NAME OF SCHOOLPOINT OF CONTACTEMAIL ADDRESSPHYSICAL ADDRESSTELEPHONE NUMBER
Adler School of Professional Psychology**Joe Troianitroia@adler.edu17 North Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 662-4000
Aurora University**Brenda Barnwellbbarnwel@aurora.edu347 South Gladstone Avenue
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 947-8934
Behavioral Services CenterEugene Isyanoveisyanov@behavioralservices.us8707 Skokie Blvd., #207
Skokie, IL 60077
(847) 673-8577
Chicago School of Professional Psychology**Sandra Siegelssiegel@thechicagoschool.edu325 N. Wells Street
Chicago, IL 60654
(312) 329-6638
Chicago State University**Maryse Nazonmnazon@csu.edu
marzone@comcast.net
9501 South King Drive Room 328 HWI
Chicago, IL 60628-1598
(773) 995-2394
College of DuPage *Jason Florinssiegel@thechicagoschool.edu425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60l37-6599
(630) 942-2043
College of Lake County *Janet Masonjmason@clcillinois.edu19351 West Washington Street
Grayslake, IL 60030
(847) 543-2536
Elgin Community College*Joseph Rosenfeldjrosenfeld@elgin.eduHuman Services Department
1700 Spartan Drive, B-280
Elgin, IL 60123-7193
(847) 214-7345
Governors State University*Cheryl L. Mejtacmejta@govst.eduCollege of Health and Human Services Department of Addictions Studies and Behavioral Health
One University Parkway
University Park, IL 60484
(708) 534-4911
Harold Washington CollegeAnthony Ealeyaealey@ccc.edu30 East Lake Street
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 553-5600
Illinois Central College

Daniel Kelts
dkelts@icc.edu One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
(309) 690-6898
Illinois Valley Community College Sherry Dockinssherry_dockins@ivcc.edu815 North Orlando Smith Drive
Oglesby, IL 61348
(815) 224-2720
EXT 8608
Kennedy King College* Jacqueline Graham-Sylvestaljgraham-sylvestal@ccc.edu 6301 South Halsted Street
Chicago, IL 60621
(773) 602-5338
Loyola University Chicago**Michael Lloyd mlloyd3@luc.eduSchool of Social Work
820 N. Michigan Avenue, 12th Floor
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 915-7555
McDermott Center Professional Learning Rick Love rlove@hcenter.org Haymarket Center
120 North Sangamon
Chicago, IL 60607
(312) 226-7984 EXT 580
Moraine Valley Community College *
John DiGangi digangij4@morainevalley.edu 9000 West College Parkway
Palos Hills, IL 60465
(708) 608-4337
New Hope School of Counseling (formerly, Christ Center School of
Counseling and Addiction Studies)
Guillermo Donamarianhs@newhope-school.org 3423 West North Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
(773) 645-0966
Oakton Community College* Marvin Bornschleglmbornsch@oakton.eduRoom 2727
1600 East Golf Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016-1268
(847) 635-1845
Southeastern Community College** Sandy Krell-Andreskrell-andre@scciowa.edu P. O. Box 180
West Burlington, IA
52655-0180
(319) 208-5218
Southern Illinois University/
Carbondale**
Jane Nicholsjlnichols@siu.eduRehabilitation Institute
Rehn 329A
Mail Code 4609
Carbondale, IL 62966
(618) 453-8291
South Suburban College**Tom Govan, Jr.tgovan@ssc.edu15800 South State Street
South Holland, IL 60473
(708) 225-5858
University of Chicago** Stanley McCracken smccracken@uchicago.edu 969 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(312) 735-6126
University of Illinois at Springfield** Ann Melvinamelv2@uis.edu Human Services Department
1 University Plaza
Springfield, IL 62703
(217) 206-8473
Waubonsee Community College* John Reese jreese@waubonsee.edu Route 47 at Waubonsee Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
(630) 466-2461
Wilbur Wright College Maritza Cordero lcordero5@ccc.edu4300 N. Narragansett
Chicago, IL 60634
(773) 481-8352